Today’s students will one day join a talent pool and workforce that includes thousands of CSU graduates who have been influencing and advancing society’s collective good for the better part of 50 years.

Bill Latto, ’59, endows scholarship for engineering students

A long-time supporter of Cleveland State University, alumnus Bill Latto, BSME ’59, established the Professor Albert Lord Endowed Scholarship...

Thank you for investing in our students. Your support is transforming lives, igniting hope and pulling dreams within reach.

Support CSU

No matter the size, each gift helps ensure student success. Thank you for making a gift in support of our students, our University and our region.

make a gift today

Board of Directors

Foundation board officersv2

Foundation Board of Directors Officers (left to right):
Timothy J. Cosgrove, Nancy W. McCann, Steven W. Percy, Linda M. Kane


Timothy J. Cosgrove, Esq., Chair, BA 1983, JD 1987
Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP

Nancy W. McCann, Vice Chair
President and Treasurer
John P. Murphy Foundation
Kulas Foundation

Steven W. Percy, Treasurer, JD 1979
CEO (retired)
BP America

Linda M. Kane, Secretary, BBA 1979
Senior Vice President, Treasurer (retired)
Forest City Enterprises, Inc.


Anthony S. Bakale, CPA, BBA 1982
Partner, Tax Services Group
Cohen & Company

John J. Boyle III, MA 2002
Senior Fellow
Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs, Cleveland State University

Dwayne Bray Sr., BA 1988
Senior Coordinating Producer

Nikki Byrd, BA 2000
Senior Editor, American Greetings Corporation
President, CSU Alumni Association Board

Lonzo Coleman
President and CEO
Coleman Spohn Corporation

Jerome Davis
Senior Director, Head of Sales
Equity Trust Company

James Deiotte, MBA 1984, BAA 1980
Board Director and Regional Managing Partner (retired)
Ernst & Young

Diane M. Downing
Senior Vice President, Director of Corporate Affairs,
Huntington National Bank

Daniel Fashimpaur, BA 1991, MBA 2005
Director of Treasury
Vita-Mix Management Corporation

Sarah C. Flannery, JD 2002
Thompson Hine LLP

Richard Fleischman
Senior Partner and Design Director
Richard Fleischman + Partners Architects

Sally Florkiewicz
Community Volunteer Leader

Myles Gallagher
President and CEO
The Superlative Group, Inc.

Leah S. Gary
President and CEO (retired)
The William J. and Dorothy K. O'Neill Foundation

Brian Gevry, BA 1990
CEO/Chief Investment Officer
Boyd Watterson Asset Management

Debra Green, BA 1978
Vice President of Social Responsibility and Chief Diversity Officer (retired)
Medical Mutual of Ohio

David H. Gunning II, Esq.
Co-Chair, McDonald Hopkins
Chairman, CSU Board of Trustees

Cornelia C. Hodgson
c.c. hodgson architectural group

Thomas E. Hopkins, MA 1982
Corporate Officer and Senior Vice President, Human Resources (retired)
The Sherwin-Williams Company

Richard A. Janus, MA 1977
Senior Managing Director and Chief Investment Officer, Convertible Securities (retired)
Victory Capital Management Inc.

Kenneth P. Jayjack, BA 1982
Vice President, Global Supply
American Greetings

Michael Jeans
President and CEO
Growth Opportunity Partners, Inc.

James Kandrac, BBA 1983
President and Founder, UCG Technologies (1987)
President, Contract Guardian, Inc. (2018)

Ariane Kirkpatrick, BA 2010
AKA Team

Thomas J. Kuluris
Liberty Development Company

Janet L. Kramer, MBA 1983
President (retired)
National Multiple Sclerosis Society, Ohio Buckeye Chapter

Joseph J. Levanduski, BBA 1984
Executive Vice President and CFO
Transtar Holding Company

Morton Q. Levin
The Levin Group, Inc.

Bracy Lewis
Community Volunteer Leader

James C. Mastandrea, BBA 1970
Chairman and CEO
Whitestone REIT

John J. Matejka, MBA 1981
Senior Vice President, Internal Audit

Michael Niederst
NM Residential

Thomas O'Toole, BA 1979, MA 1987
Senior Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer & President (retired)
United Airlines

Mary Grace Pattison, MBA 1984
Managing Director
PNC Capital Markets LLC

Carolyn Rains, MBA 1996
Senior Relationship Manager, Investment Solutions

Robert H. Rawson, Jr.
Retired Partner
Jones Day

Daria L. Roebuck, BS 1980
Vice President, Human Resources (retired)
ERICO International Corporation

Enid B. Rosenberg
Community Volunteer Leader

Robert J. Rosing, MBA 1991
President and CEO
Dwellworks, LLC

Harlan Sands
Cleveland State University

Joseph M. Shafran
President and CEO
Paran Management Co., Ltd.

Terry L. Silver, JD 1977
Tax Partner
Skoda Minotti

Jeffrey A. Vavruska, JD 1986, BBA 1983
Chief Tax Partner

Director for Life

Ronald M. Berkman, Ph.D.
President Emeritus and University Professor
Cleveland State University

Michael Schwartz, Ph.D.
President Emeritus and Trustees' Professor, Cleveland State University
President Emeritus and Trustees' Professor, Kent State University

Emeritus Directors

Richard A. Barone
Chairman Emeritus

Anand Julka, MS 1974
Vice President
Blue Technologies

S. Lee Kohrman, Esq.
Kohrman Jackson & Krantz, P.L.L.

Officers, Non-Directors

Berinthia R. LeVine
Executive Director

John N. Petrus, CPA, JD 2001
Assistant Treasurer

Bridget C. Sukys
Associate Director

Sarah Brooks
Assistant Director and Development Officer

Visiting Committee Representatives

Ted Beltavski , BS 1982, MS 1986
President and Chairman, R.E. Warner & Associates, Inc.
Washkewicz College of Engineering

David G. Cole
Sales Agent, Reisenfeld & Co. Commercial Real Estate

Jeffrey M. Davis, BS 1988
Partner/Global Oracle Leader, Deloitte Consulting
College of Sciences and Health Professions

Marcia Moreno, MA 2007
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

David J. Fornari, BBA 1980, MBA 1980
Partner (retired), Deloitte Consulting
Monte Ahuja College of Business

Tari S. Rivera
President, Regency Construction Services, Inc.
School of Nursing

Faculty Representative

Vickie Coleman Gallagher, BBA 1990, MA 1999
Associate Professor
Monte Ahuja College of Business

Photo Gallery

1 of 22